๐Ÿ…ฐ๐Ÿ…ฑoverstand s.o.c.๐Ÿ…พ๐Ÿ†Ž

i used to hear that word a lot in the music i listened to.ย  i was familiar with the term ‘understand’, defined as:

  1. One understands the weather if one is able to predict (e.g. if it is very cloudy, it may rain) and/or give an explanation of some of its features, etc.
  2. A psychiatrist understands another person’s anxieties if he/she knows that person’s anxieties, their causes, and can give useful advice on how to cope with the anxiety.
  3. A person understands a command if he/she knows who gave it, what is expected by the issuer, and whether the command is legitimate, and whether one understands the speaker (see 4).
  4. One understands a reasoning, an argument, or a language if one can consciously reproduce the information content conveyed by the message.
  5. One understands a mathematical concept if one can solve problems using it, especially problems that are not similar to what one has seen before.

 

Overstand, as defined by the Merriam Webster dictionary, is:

  1. to keep on a navigational course beyond (a mark).

u understand? ๐Ÿ™‚

setting goals.ย  finding healthy ways to achieve them! ๐Ÿ™‚ย  making friends, embracing the dionysical impulse that makes live wunderbar.

being free to make mistakes

or be random

lol

10 thoughts on “๐Ÿ…ฐ๐Ÿ…ฑoverstand s.o.c.๐Ÿ…พ๐Ÿ†Ž”

    1. i’ve been okay. had an ekg last saturday, was slightly abnormal (sinus arrythmia), so I’ve been really taking it easy the past few days. gonna see a cardiologist on the 20th ๐Ÿ™‚

      how about you? how’s the little one? ๐Ÿ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Well I am glad you are taking it easy! Let me know how that test goes. I am doing fine. I have taken the step to getting personal counseling. I had to take back my life and my time after living a decade in an unhealthy relationship. I hoped for things to be differently, but, I had to be honest with myself. At that moment of honesty, ALLLL emotions finally unleash. I needed a *paid and trained ear, to hear me clearly. Some burdens you just can’t place on loved ones. I am very excited! I am content about this necessary step. The thing is, I want to love again and be loved, be married and have another baby…..but I need to be whole, so I can be at my best for the best person for me. So it’s me time right now. ๐Ÿ˜€ My son is doing great! Getting bigger and smarter. How is your little?

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Great that you’re looking after your needs & health, an’ that your son is doing well! ๐Ÿ˜€ My daughter is lovely as always, hehe.

        I’ve been seeing a psychologist for some years now, and I can attest to how beneficial it is to have a neutral ear to share one’s concerns with. A blessing indeed. ๐Ÿ’Ž

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I’m glad to hear about your lovely daughter! ๐Ÿ˜€ I am also glad to hear of your positive benefit of seeing a psychologist. People need to understand that, a lot of our sanity and healthy living, stems from being able to FREELY speak, and to just SIMPLY speak. Human beings keep a lot bottled up and hidden. I am sick of hiding and not being authentic the way that I would like to be. Truth is, we are human we are adults we have issues, but beneath our issues, is the beauty of who we really are. I want that to shine in my life more, while I learn how to live with the things I can not change and learn how to cope in a healthy way. This is where so many people go wrong…….they go through things, but do not know how to cope. We ALL need counseling at one point or the other. If not today……then surely tomorrow. ๐Ÿ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

      4. definitely! blogging for me has always been a mode of therapy since way back in high school; primarily used xanga.com and met a lot of people (even a fellow Marine vet in DC) whom I could just bare my soul to. ๐Ÿ™‚ Not saying that you should put everything online (as you already know), just sayin’. ๐Ÿ˜€

        take care. be seeing ya…

        Liked by 1 person

      5. LOL! I think I remember xanga.com! I can’t remember if whether or not I used it….Yes! Blogging is one of the ways that keeps my head above water. Sometimes it is hard to even pray, and I will use the gift God gave me to release all the pressure….perhaps that is one of the reasons He gave it to me. ๐Ÿ˜‰ If I did not have writing, I can’t imagine what else I’d be doing when times got rough. We all have an outlet. I’m just glad writing is mine. You do meet great people as well. ๐Ÿ˜€ Take care!!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

