🌐everything but the girl👫

1327564990-ebtg1999b

you kissed me on my lips, in my dream…

and it was too good to be true, being kissed by you like that.Β  I instantly woke up, and was back in the cold morning of New York City.

damn.

I was lying down on a beach towel… and it was summertime.Β  You know how you just show up somewhere in a dream, and I was looking up towards the sun.

It was so simple, how we used to do that… and only that… back then.Β  But then again, life was overly simple for me back then… I wasn’t very mature back then, which makes it a small wonder why we’re not together now.

And now?

I mean, it’s hard to say that I’d only want to only just kiss you now.Β  But life isn’t that simple to just continue where we left off, is it?Β  So much has happened with me, much less you…

7 thoughts on “🌐everything but the girl👫”

      1. In that case, I would call the entire new York City your home πŸ˜€
        Glad to meet you πŸ™‚
        And totally agree, home is where the heart πŸ™‚
        Wishing you a very happy new year πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

