Gratitude: August 25

image

Today, I am grateful for those people that have been a source of encouragement for me during these difficult moments.  (That primarily means you bloggers!  You all rock.)  Slowly but surely, I’m starting to feel more comfortable with being in my own skin.  which has been quite the issue with me since I turned about 10; a full eighteen years ago!

I am also extremely thankful for all the help that has been extended to me by the people working with the Department of Veterans Affairs.  Without you fine blokes and sheilas, I don’t know where I’d be today.  Would probably have committed suicide by heights, already.  And I say this with all of the seriousness in the world.

Thank you, really.  You people have become part of the reason why I wake up each morning. πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Gratitude: August 25”

  1. Glad to know you’re feeling better , there’s always a bit of hope even when you feel really down below, sometimes you just need some people or a sign to point you to this way out and bringing that enough hope to get through your troubles. take care πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

