Gratitude: August 13

Lately I seem to have been focusing on what hasn’t been going right in my life, so it seems like it’s time to do this exercise again.

I am grateful for:

Preparing that cinnamon sugar sauteed salmon dish from scratch w/ chickpeas, garden vegetables and vegetable-infused pasta,

Being able to pick up groceries via bicycle, saving money otherwise spent on public transit,

Having blogged in the past (see http://arcade1775.wordpress.com), seeing how far I’ve come and remained in one piece,

Chia seeds, which have kept me hydrated, energized and sane during these summer months.  (The heat literally drives me crazy… :l)

And the list goes on and on, I guess.  I don’t really feel positive today, but I’m trying.

Leave a Reply

