Hello world!

I started this blog because I want to be happy.Β  It doesn’t seem to be an easy thing, for me, to simply be ‘happy’ or satisfied, when life sometimes demands so much of your body, mind and soul.Β  Sometimes it sounds easier to just curl up into a ball fetal-style and die, but there is so much to live for!

So, I write this to remind myself, and maybe you, why we persist.Β  Despite knowing that we will all perish, that we persist with a loving smile on our faces.

If for no one else, I have my daughter to live for.Β  She makes me genuinely happy, and I say this with tears in my eyes.Β  She reminds me of how I used to be.Β  Nothing but hope.

I’ve had many dreams.Β  Had them shattered into a million pieces that have pierced my heart.Β  Perhaps those dreams were naive.Β  But they were mine.Β  Maybe you have dreams, too.Β  Maybe you despair, too, like me.

Maybe you’re not alone.

5 thoughts on “Hello world!”

  1. I agree. I discovered happiness is a choice. I tried to determinedly focus on the doughnut not the hole. Sure enough life got better and better and my choices began to materialize as fact. Never let go of those dreams the bigger they are the more you have to fight for them!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

